The Gates of Oblivion DLC 4 Parts Engaging and Brilliant Story Coming Soon

Gates of Oblivion

The Elder Scrolls Online DLC is part of the year-long adventure of Gates of Oblivion, which includes four parts.

Developer ZeniMax Online Studios and publisher Bethesda Softworks took to Twitch to announce the year-long adventure of The Elder Scrolls Online, a series of DLCs that take players on a journey to the Gates of Oblivion. These expansions add new content for PC, PlayStation 4, Stadia, and Xbox One players to experience.

“Because this is 800 years in the past, it feels different,” ESO creative director Rich Lambert tells “The Deadlands in an interview. “It is very different than what you could expect with Oblivion, but we’ve still got that same sense of nostalgia that we’ve had in previous years. So, The Deadlands will feel iconic – it’s that craggy hellscape, if you will.”

The first part of the Gates of Oblivian, Flames of Ambition, falls on the PC and Stadia on March 8, and on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One on March 16. The Blackwood episode, meanwhile, headlining DLC, comes out only two months later: June 1 for PC and Stadia, June 8 for PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. In Q3 and Q4, the other two expansions, one unannounced dungeon pack and one unannounced story zone are released. The exact dates of the remaining two releases were not verified.

Gates of Oblivion
© Bethesda, Zenimax
Here is what you can expect from THE ELDER SCROLLS ONLINE: BLACKWOOD Chapter:
  • A new zone: Blackwood
  • A fiendish main storyline that ties into the Gates of Oblivion adventure
  • The new Companions system
  • A new 12-player Trial: Rockgrove
  • New world events: Oblivion Portals
  • New delves, public dungeons, world bosses, and stand-alone quests
  • Updates and quality-of-life improvements
Gates of Oblivion
© Bethesda, Zenimax
Gates of Oblivion
© Bethesda, Zenimax

Right now if you pre-purchase The Elder Scrolls Online: Blackwood you will receive unique rewards at launch and get immediate access to the game and both the Nagahide Welwa Ravager mount and Nightmare Bear Cub pet. (pictured above)

These are some additional items you will also receive at launch:
  • Dremora Kynreeve Outfit 
  • Deadlands Wamasu Pet 
  • 1× Iron Atronach Crate 
  • 3× Blackwood Treasure Maps 
  • 2× Experience Scrolls
Gates of Oblivion
© Bethesda, Zenimax

According to, With Companions, players can recruit, travel with, and fight alongside an NPC that will have their own personalities. These allies can join players in most adventures, level up, and use customized gear and abilities to assist while traipsing through Tamriel.

As for the layout of the new maps, Rich Lambert tells “it’s definitely more along the lines of Elsweyr”. It’s a “contiguous space. It’s the large, wide-open map that you can navigate and go and explore. If you look at a map on top of Tamriel, it ranges from basically the southern portion of Cyrodiil, all the way east towards the borders of Shadowfen.” So, there’ll be plenty more stomping ground to cover.

Explore Content You Will Like…..



  1. Total War Warhammer 3 Each Choice You Make Will Shape The Stunning Conflict To Come – Geek Impulse - […] conflict to come.” reads the description of thetrailer, “from the mysterious Lands of the East to the daemon-infested Realms…
  2. Skyrim Ebony Blade The Monstrous And Evil Weapon That Steals Life From Your Enemies 30 Max – Geek Impulse - […] Ebony Blade is a Daedric artifact belonging to Mephala, resembling an Akaviri Sword or Blades Sword. Killing kinship with…
Submit a Comment
error: Geek Impulse™ Foundation Content is protected!!