What Lee Soo Hyun Did in The Studio To Disney

AKMU’s Lee Soo Hyun has been selected to sing the Korean OST “Reflection” cover for Disney’s upcoming live action movie “Mulan!”

On August 14, Disney created a ton of anticipation by revealing the silhouette of the singer who would be performing the Korean OST “Reflection” cover, and it was eventually announced on August 19 that it would be none other than Lee Soo Hyun.

“Reflection” is a beloved song from the original 1998 animated film, and the forthcoming live action film will feature a new version with a grandiose orchestral theme. Christina Aguilera, the original singer of the 1998 version, will be back to sing the 2020 version in English, and Disney has reached out to Lee Soo to sing the Korean cover.

Disney released a video of Lee Soo sharing her excitement at being a “good fan” as she said, “I finally got an offer from Disney. As a Disney fan, I’m so excited to be singing a song that people have loved for so many years. Please give me a lot of love for ‘Mulan’ and my version of ‘Reflection.'”

Earlier this summer, Lee Soo Hyun joined TREASURE’s Bang Ye Dam to perform a duo version of his pre-debut single “WAYO!” Lee Soo Hyun uploaded the cover to her YouTube channel on June 15, having shared the description that she met again for the first time in seven years. The two artists worked on “K-Pop Star 2” from 2012 to 2013, with AKMU coming first and Bang Ye Dam coming second, and both ended up signed by YG Entertainment.

She wrote, “I think that this has a different feel to it than the original, since we sang it as a female-male duet, and we met for the first time in a really long time and sang together, and it felt so different from the past, and I also felt like Ye Dam’s grown up so well, anyway, what I mean is, it was really great!!!”

Explore Content You Will Like…..



  1. Magical Korean Films To Watch, So Grab Your Snuggle Buddy. List Of 6 – Geek Impulse - […] the season for cuddles, snacks, and chilling in bed watching these Magical Korean […]
Submit a Comment
error: Geek Impulse™ Content is protected !!